Recent content by newf

1. N

Baja mb 200

The prob with that dave is I can't get it started is there another way to check clutch.Would the clutch make pull cord hader to pull and not start at all .Sorry for so many questions but i'm a carpenter and not that mechanical wish I was but that's it.thanks for helping.
  2. N

Baja mb 200

Not sure what you mean Dave but before it died it fully accelerated on it's own thank god son wasen't on it then it died and hasen't started since.
  3. N

Baja mb 200

GUMPIT AND JEFF, Thanks for replying will try that with carb.Jeff woul dirty clutch stop bike from starting and how much for new clutch,also would dirty clutch make pull cord stiffer?
  4. N

Baja mb 200

How do I tell if there is water in the carb?I looked at air filter it was a little damp but nothing major
  5. N

Baja mb 200

Hi , Buckeye ,thanks for replying it's been a while.It seems to have spark but pull cord seems a lot stiffer and motor started a couple times then just died when I gave it gas.
  6. N

Baja mb 200

Hi everyone,i puchaed a Baja mb 200 for my son this past xmas .Up until this past weekend it has performed perfectly .The problem seemed to start after my son went through a lot of water.At first it didn't sound right and next day it wouldn't start:shrug:,can someone chime in and tell me what...
  7. N

The Baja HEAT....Er

Your bike looks sweet really like the back fender .how did you shape it? Did you just use a grinder or saws all and file? Also do you get much mud spray with fender that short?
  8. N

Adding rear rack to baja mb 200

Thanks for the reply ADRENALINE, that rokon idea is great it looks fairly easy to do.This will be a small job for me this winter .We have great fishing here in NEWFOUNDLAND,and i want to be able to take some gear into the secluded ponds and streams.Once again thanks:thumbsup:
  9. N

nice job mb165 looks really sharp.Do you think i could rig a ball hitch some how to tow little trailer.
  10. N