Predator 212 Upgraded and No Start

If you were losing air at the head gasket have you considered flattening/leveling the block deck and the head? (they might not have been true from the factory) I would try that then repeat your leak down test..
Michael
I have not but I will explore this option as well! Thank you

I was being sarcastic about the rings, sorry. Hey that gasket in the middle of your pics looks really thin.
haha all good I’m just learning and going and want to fire this thing up so id check anything . Yeah it is a pretty thin one. I was just doing some research on the different sizes and such. What is typically recommended for head gasket?

The metal chips between the head gasket will definitely give you a no compression issue. I would say if you have chips. Pull the engine completely apart and clean it out. And make sure you don’t have any clearance issues. If the rod was touching you need to clearance it a lil further than it just doing it self. When building an engine cleanliness is the most important part. If you had some under the head gasket you have some inside too. I would have that head off and inspect everything. With the compression relief on the cam 60lbs is about right.

Your picture wasn't very detailed, but it looks to me like the chips on the bench came from the corner of the head AFTER the head bolts were loosened. Did you have to pry on the head to get it off the hollow dowel?
That scar on the corner of the head didn't cause your leak, unless those chips on the bench were between the head and the block.

Your picture wasn't very detailed, but it looks to me like the chips on the bench came from the corner of the head AFTER the head bolts were loosened. Did you have to pry on the head to get it off the hollow dowel?
That scar on the corner of the head didn't cause your leak, unless those chips on the bench were between the head and the block.