Recent content by panchothedog

1. P

Predator 212 skipping when giving throttle

The best ( or easiest ) way to get a good air tight seal between the manifold and the carburetor is to bolt them together with both pieces on the work bench. Where you can look through and manipulate the two parts at the same time. Once you are satisfied, bolt the manifold, with carb attached (...
  2. P

Christmas dinner

Wife and I have been making Tamales at Christmas for more than 40 years. Well actually she makes them ( Her mothers recipe ) but after practicing for that long I'm pretty good at tying them. Usually make about 100 of them.
  3. P

Problem with driver

Back to your original question. Should I spend $100 on a juggernaut driver? As the owner of 4 karts, every one of them with a built engine and one of them running a juggernaut, I don't think that they are worth the money. Get your gear ratio worked out. Your rear sprocket is way too small. You...
  4. P

Help please

If you really have an odd ball engine and can't find a odd ball piston and ring set to fit, you could have the block bored to a standard size. You could also just sh#t can the engine and buy a new one. Might be cheaper in the long run.
  5. P

Newby mini bike for pulling

If the mini bike wheelies or not depends on where the attachment points is. If you try pulling attached at seat height it will pick up and come over on you without much fight. If you were fabricate a harness that attached to the foot pegs, down low and mid ship length wise it would take a LOT...
  6. P

New member Project Farm Hog

Welcome to the forum. Very nice looking bike for a home built job. Looks rugged, like a farm working vehicle should. Get those fenders on there man, doesn't sound like fun riding without them.
  7. P

Briggs go fast part #s