Search results

1. creia

Tecumseh

Why not help support this forum? Go to Hent.com (top of every page) and order it. https://hent.com/tecumseh-OEM-air-cleaner-730127/ Michael
  2. creia

New to mini bikes, I have some questions.

Pancho, The feelings you have "vented" are shared by MANY on this forum, myself included. I have been hanging around here since 2011 and its only got worse over the years. These "one post wonders" do not put forth any real effort and do not provide us with any details. If we press them to...
  3. creia

Predator 212 Upgraded and No Start

If you were losing air at the head gasket have you considered flattening/leveling the block deck and the head? (they might not have been true from the factory) I would try that then repeat your leak down test.. Michael
  4. creia

Predator 212 Upgraded and No Start

Did it EVER start and run? That is to say, BEFORE you did your "modifications" to it? Michael
  5. creia

B&S armature/mag

Assuming you saw this one listed on eBay? If you have not, make sure you are sitting down when you see the price!! LOL https://www.ebay.com/itm/166691283179 Michael
  6. creia

Briggs and Stratton 8hp Crankshaft Cross Reference.

Curious as so what $$ amount do you consider being "very expensive"? Michael
  7. creia

Fixing scratched Briggs piston?

Forget about that scratch pad, honing or oversize rings. Both the bore and that piston are SHOT. Michael
  8. creia

Small engine swap for my cruiser

The old "rubber washers under the engine" technique has been discussed and tried before on this forum, however, it has been at least a few years since that conversation has been resurrected. While it was reported to cut down vibration somewhat, the downfall was that most reported that they...
  9. creia

Tecumseh Hssk50 wont fire