Search results

1. rdog348

To Turbo, or not to.

I've been contemplating on putting a short-block 302, fuel injected and a single turbo (maybe twin, but doubt I could fit them under the hood without chopping it up) in my Maverick, and try to pull around 450whp out of it with around 13lbs of boost.. I just can't decide.. Give me your opinion! I...
  2. rdog348

Found Family History...

I was searching Craigslist for a '55 Chevy Post to start my Gasser project.. And stumbled across my fathers '55 from the early '70's that I've heard tons of stories about, with him street racing it.. My jaw dropped to the floor.. I wish I had the cash for it right now.. Maybe he will take trade...
  3. rdog348

Wanted: 45"+ Kart Chain

I'm looking for a nice #35 kart chain for my mini bike build, don't want anything that will stretch a lot.
  4. rdog348

Open Class: Rdog's Beater

Well, this is my first build off since I've joined, and loved watching the last one.. I've wanted to build this one for awhile and heard about the build off so I thought, "What the heck, why not?", I want a bike I can ride around at swap meets and drag races and not worry about scratching it...
  5. rdog348

Wanted: Arco EZ Rider Parts

I'm trying to find a decent set of handlebar clamps for my Arco EZ Rider, a reproduction fork plate EZ Rider sticker, a decent springer seat, and maybe a decent clutch cover.. Now I don't want show quality stuff, just decent, usable stuff, I'm just wanting to put it back original.. If anyone has...
  6. rdog348

Anyone use CB Radio?

Just got a Cobra 25 LTD Classic today. Still need to find an antenna. Hoping some of you guys have more experience in this and can lead me in the right direction! Maybe post your handles too! :shrug: I've gotta make up a handle for me, need to figure out a good way to make one up!
  7. rdog348

Trail Horse wheels

I'm trying to find a decent pair of Trail Horse wheels. They don't gotta be perfect.
  8. rdog348

Just Another Mini!