A few Heald Super Bronc questions

rdojo

Hello everyone. I hope this is posted in the right place.
I recently purchased a Super Bronc on craigslist.

bike.JPG

Before even trying to start it I replaced the carb and air filter.
IMG_20170108_1736223.jpg

I had to pull off the old rusted muffler, and the new one is in the mail.

I then drained the oil and refilled it, then filled the top gas tank.

She started up after a few pulls.

Here are my current issues.
First, i cant figure out how to stop the thing. I cant find a kill switch.
There is THIS on the left handlebar:
switch.JPG

It looks like a blinker, but it has two other buttons on it. neither of them seem to kill the motor.
the bike eventually stops if you give it full throttle. probably have some mixture / choke tweaking to do to keep the thing going.
my second issue is the belt.

belt1.JPG
Im no expert, but this doesn't seem right.
I found this number on it: 203-026 DF
and I ordered one online.
Is the belt just old, is there some other way i am supposed to tighten it that I don't see?
thanks in advance for any help.

Welcome. The switch on top of the handle bars is the kill switch and headlight switch for low beam and high beam. The black rectangular one is the kill button. The wires are kinda small going into the switch. If it is connected there go to the headlight. All wires are in headlight bucket. If good there check the plug coming out of motor. Another thing you can do is take a wire strip it back and place it into the very top spade fitting on plug coming out of motor. With motor running this wire being grounded out should shut down the motor. The bottom two terminals are your power from motor. One side should be around 2-amps and other could be up to 10 amp. If it stays running you have a broken wire in side of the motor on armature. Hope this makes sense and helps you out.