Bad Dog kits questions

Anyone have any experience with these? I'm trying to figure out if the frame that comes with the 5 inch wheels is the same size as the frame in the kit that comes with 6 inch wheels. I tried emailing them, but haven't heard back from them.

I apologize for not having links to what I'm asking about. For some reason this site won't let me include links in my posts. Probably cause I'm a noob.

Twid

I don't see them changing a frame for 5" to a 6" wheels I think it would cost to much to produce a new frame just to go up 1" in the wheels. JMO.

True. But maybe their kit with the 5 inch wheels is their budget line and they decided to include a slightly bigger frame in their kits with the 6 inch wheels, not because the 6 inch wheels make it necessary, but for other reasons.

You are probably right though. I'm over thinking things I think. I just don't want order something that is gonna be to be TOO mini.

Anyone have any experience with these? I tried emailing them, but haven't heard back from the
Contact them the old fashioned way- Pick up a PHONE and CALL them. Too bad they do not offer a bike with full suspension. I suspect they would sell a lot more if they did.
Michael

I did call them. Twice. Rang and rang. So I waited and called again. Again no answer. So I thought I'd ask people on here. Thanks for bumping the thread though.

^I had no problems through about 5 or 6 email exchanges with him. I also asked the questions you did and got responses. Unfortunately, I must have deleted all of his emails (sorry) which contained frame dimensions for the entire range of bikes. As it was, I went with a vintage frame...

pomfish

I am not slagging this company in anyway, but for the money they (and other new frame mfgs.) charge, you could get a better vintage bike if you just have patience and do some leg work. Try the following;