Flywheels Revisited

Motra

My last post certainly wasn't to imply that I think it's OK to run your engine at higher than rated RPM without modification. I don't condone that at all. I haven't EVER disconnected the governor on any of my bikes. There are current posts on this board about modifying the governor in an unsafe way. I'm not upset or anything, I understand why it was deleted. If things are that strict though I think there are other posts that might deserve a second look. I'm an industry professional and I can't believe some of the stuff I read on here. I can't believe people do that crap and live to post about it. I was just passing on info in my last post, not suggestion or opinion.

it would be better PM him instead of making a new post. just my opinion as an ex-mod.

i do agree with you on some of the stuff people do here. if you tell them you think it's a bad idea even for safety reasons you get people saying you're being an asshole. gotta make sure everyone feels good even if they're endangering themselves/friends/random people by making some cobbled together piece of shit (or running w/o billet parts when they're needed).

Motra

Yeah, you're right. Sorry! I should have PM'd or just left it alone. It seemed funny because I didn't say that it's OK, just passed on some info to use as you see fit. Kinda like everything else on this forum.

Motra your not the only one who is at a loss with what people do and live to tell about . some of the things i have seen people do and survive :shrug::shrug::shrug: some of the shit i have walked .....err.... well crawled (mite fit better) away from i still dont know how :scared::scared::scared::scared:
its kinda funny how many times the flywheel thing keeps coming around . it would seem to be a logical idea if you take the safety out of the machine , that you would make it stronger . and able to take the speed you making it go .