Help for a newer flathead Briggs - carb and more

Good evening,

SUMMARY:
Is a PZ19 (or any similar sized carb - PZ20, VM22, etc...) suitable for a B&S Quantum 190cc 124T flathead engine (These models no longer have a power rating but I assume it's a 4-5HP)?

UPDATE: I found some users talking about the Tecumseh HS50 engine (which has similar displacement and power) and they said that stock,
the PZ16 is actually a very good carb and both 19/22mm are suitable if some mods are done and need rejetting. Does anyone have any experience regarding this?

FULL STORY:

I'm learning a lot from reading all the posts here. However, I need some guidance, if possible.
I'm an engineering student and am currently working on a project where I have to modify two flathead engines to compare the performance between stock and opposed piston engine configuration.
Due to the unique configuration and flathead engines not being readily available, I ended up buying two B&S 124T engines.
I've been preparing all the parts for modifying but I lack the experience and would deeply appreciate all your experience regarding a few issues I have.

- Initially, I wanted to use the stock carburetors (reference 799866). However, these flo-jet carbs are very basic and don't allow any tuning. Also, the modifications necessary to be able to throttle and choke make it more complex since I wanta single throttle for both carbs. As such, II'm considering replacing the stock carb with a PZ19 or PZ20 which would make my life easier and allow for tuning the carbs. However, these seem to be for up to 125cc engines, not 190cc such as this engine.

The idea here is not to get the best performance but to compare the performance gains, therefore I do not need the best carb but it should be compatible and suitable to this engine.