NOOBIE NEEDS HELP with baja project.

Hello all!

I am new to mini bikes, and this forum. I have had motorcycles, atvs, etc, and I'm very excited about my new warrior. I got a really good deal on a new one, and after a couple months of riding stock....its time for some juice. I need advice on the best stuff to get from top to bottom. I don't want to build a racing machine, but something that will get around good with me on it, I'm 6'4" 300lbs, and I bought the warrior thinking screw it, I'll give it a try. Its been a blast stock, so I'm excited to take it next level.

I want to know whats the best torque converter, carb upgrades, pipes, etc. I have even seen where people say cretin spark plugs make a difference.

Right now with what I have read, I'm looking at starting with a TAV2 and then going with an NR racing stage 2 kit. But like I said, I NEED HELP, and suggestions or experience would be very helpful.

Thanks to all!

joekd

I swapped in a NR racing motor and a TAV onto my warrior, it pulls my weight around just fine no matter what trail or hill I have tried it on

I highly recommend the front brake mod and if riding off road some more aggressive tires

I swapped in a NR racing motor and a TAV onto my warrior, it pulls my weight around just fine no matter what trail or hill I have tried it on

I highly recommend the front brake mod and if riding off road some more aggressive tires
Yea your mod thread is what inspired me to look around. You have a sweet setup. Any suggestions on where to get the front brake mod? Or perhaps rear brake up grades?

Thanks to everyone for the warm welcome!

I deff. need to get a torque converter soon I think. The chain is making some sort of werid binding noise when I come to a stop. I figured torque converter would fix it. Any ideas on which one is best?