trail horse auction find, survivor?

Wow that's a beauty !

I wonder why it's got steelies instead of Trailhorse mags on it. I'm not a TH expert...maybe that model came that way.

Either way, very nice find.

Thanks, changed oil, gassed it up and it was up and running. Runs,drives, and brakes can't ask for much more. I can't wait to get my grandson on it as soon as his mother leaves!

I wonder why it's got steelies instead of Trailhorse mags on it. I'm not a TH expert...maybe that model came that way.
Some models had the Mags, some had 6 inch steel wheels and some had 4 inch steel wheels.

And another Horse with Blazer style forks. Hmmmm....

Sent from my Texas Instruments Speak and Spell...
Yes, another oddity. I'll bet quality control wasn't up to par back then. Somebody here even has a Trail Blazer with Trail Horse forks.

zairizona, That bike is in really nice survivor condition (too nice to let a child ride it and maybe wreck it) A collector of those bikes (which there are many of us on this site) would love to add it to their collection). If I were you I would put a price on it and sell it to somebody here. You should be able to sell it and find another bike for your grandson to ride and end up with some money in your pocket. :thumbsup:

I might consider to sale this mini, I too, believe if it is a rare find in this condition then it should be saved. So, why don't we consider this a pocket listing and see what you cllectors would be willing to part with for this mini. Private message me with your suggestions, I would even consider delivery for a modest fee, I could use a roadtrip. Thanks for the feedback gentlemen.:hammer:
There are more pics in the gallery under trail horse.

Last edited:
That is definitely one of the nicest examples of a Trail survivor! Clutch guard to boot but why wouldn't it be there with how nice the bike has held up to the years.