UMT- Utility Motorcycle Tractor

So let me quickly introduce myself. I'm from Slovakia (Europe) toolmaker by trade and last 5 day totally addicted on Minibikes. I never know that something like that exist and now I'm all over this "madness". So that's me :thumbsup:

Now get to the point and that crazy topic. Why I love minis..... because they are simple and soooo awesome. Why I need one.... well because I need one :laugh:

So now to the topic. I need something like this

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JuuO_17YuTA

I want to build it by myself from scratch to my specs. as it will be use in logging business as I'm professional logger and also I want to used around the farm because I'm also the farmer as well. I live in very hilly country and I'm very heavy (someone may say FAT) around 320lb an 6'5" so I need the powerful strong machine to move around with me and with some equipment so if 20-30 mph will be the top I don't care at all. What I'm looking for is low-end torque and nice slow precise handling over the rough terrain.

After the readings over the forums and watching the vids I start to understand what is what and putting things together on the paper.
But as my UMT or MotoTractor is very different from most of the other minis I decided to join OldMiniBikes forum and I hope U will help me to get this idea rolling.

Thanks for now and sorry for my english :smile: you know as I'm not the Englishman....

If there will be some interest in this than I will get some details of things I've got in my head

Last edited:
if you have rough terrain, i would go with the biggest tire on the back you can push. like a little tractor tire. there are some tote gotes in that thread setup like im talking about. id go with a multiple gear reduction. would be neat to have multiple gearsets, you could simply swap a different chain for a different gearing for heavy pulling or higher speed. with a torque converter of course!