Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rides

Coleman ct200u chain tension and chain size.

I am pretty new to working with mini bikes,and I am having issues with my chain.It was a little to loose and it jumped off while I was riding some rough terrain and got jammed between the chain guard and sprocket bolts.The chain was toast,all twisted and bent.So I replaced the chain with a #40 chain because that is all I could get locally.It seems to fit fine but obviously a little bigger.I am curious if anybody else uses a 40 with the 420 sprockets.Does it matter much?And as for the tension,I get it set so I have the recommended 1/2 inch to 3/4 inch slack in the chain, but if I spin the wheel forward a little it gets tighter.Then I spin a little more and it gets more loose.If I roll the bike backwards i here a kind of snapping noise occasionally like it is catching on something but I donít see anything obvious.any suggestions would be great thanks.

Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rides