faster

First you sell your engine on ebay. Then take that money and go to Harbor freight and get a 6.5hp engine, there on sale right now for 99.99 bucks.

vette66_00

LEARN lots of how too's and with a little bit of time and some tools. You will get it. Or search for the kit its not super $$$ and well worth it. To answer your question NOPE with out $$ you cant go faster if you cant turn a wrench and do mods.

Sell Your bike and get a DB30 with a 6.5 installed and already to go.
KIJIJI is full of them ranging in price from $200.00 to $400.00

No way around it if you want to go fast it takes more power than the little 2.8 can give you.

cxbra

How can I make my doodlebug go faster with out spending any money?
I'm new to this and this is my first mini bike.
There is no real efficient way of making power to the stock engine, to tell you the truth.. You can make an exhaust for it and intake, but you would need a better carb. It would be VERY time consuming and at the end of the day probably end up with a slower DB than you started with (dealing with carb jetting etc.). Im in the same boat too though, I have no money to throw on the 6.5 swap, so its the stock engine for a while. It might not be the fastest thing, but for well under $300 what can we expect?

Going faster on a stock bike is hard. What you can do is make sure everything is running to 100%, well maintained and everything and you can get your bike close to 30 mph no problem (I've been radared at 26 lol) and keep it running nice for a long time. Heres what you do to keep your bike at top performance. (not in order of importance)

1. Check the chain slack. It should be on the tighter side with a half inch or so of up and down play.
2. Tire pressure. Stock tires say 5psi but you will wear them out quickly.. try 20psi, some people on here run 30+ psi on the stock tires.