g200 carb type bb issues????

Here's the problem. My type bb carb off of a late model Honda g200 running a flex cable with a new return spring is doing this. Having the twist throttle governor arm and carb throttle all in the idle position. I can twist the throttle and opening the carb throttle full. But when the twist throttle is returned by the new return spring to the idle position. The governor arm does not return with it, leaving the carb throttle wide open. Can't find any info in the Carb manual from honda. Wondering if Honda shop manual has any info or anyone know from experience

Motra

What do you have the throttle connected to? Is it connected to the throttle control or the governor arm? On a governed engine you need the throttle to operate the throttle control without interfering with the governor arm. I can email you info from the Honda service manual if you want, I'm a Honda tech.

65ShelbyClone

No it's a G200 and the Honda carb code is BB. I'll learn how to post photos
Yeah, pictures would show us how you have everything set up. I have a few photos of G200s and it looks like the throttle cable needs to pull on a spring which in turn pulls on the throttle arm/linkage/etc, not be coupled directly. The spring allows the governor to override the twist throttle.

Yes can you please an you please send me the shop manual Motra. I learned alot last night by myself. I will teach myself how to post photos and get them on line.

[/url
Okay so here's what i rigged up. As you can see. Not knowing how the governor truly worked I added a return spring on the bottom of the governor arm. Only to learn how the governor really works. Lesson learned. Motra is sending some info and I'll go from there. Thanx guys..... more to come

Without seeing the new info Motra is sending. I ask this. Should or can the governor just be, not disconnected but disengaged. Any thoughts?