Rejetting 212cc predator

I cant seem to locate what I'm looking for. So, i'm looking for a little help.

I put a uni filter on and a straight header. Now, I need to rejet the carb.

My question is..is there a guide/video on how to do this? This is my first small engine Ive worked on so I'm still new to everything.

Thanks.

Bikerscum

I cant seem to locate what I'm looking for. So, i'm looking for a little help.

I put a uni filter on and a straight header. Now, I need to rejet the carb.

My question is..is there a guide/video on how to do this? This is my first small engine Ive worked on so I'm still new to everything.

Thanks.
Try here

I find it easier just to buy the jets from OldMiniBikes... they're like $3 each for the mains.

Good luck :thumbsup:

I just looked at OldMiniBikes warehouse.com They only show the stock low speed jet (did I miss them?) and the main jets dont seem to be the size....What size jets do I need to order for a pipe and ARC air cleaner for my HF 212cc?

Sorry to be a dumb#%$

So do you have to change the E tube too?
No, they are not a set. I changed mine because I want to do as much experimenting as I can. Jet lets in the gas, E-tube mixes air with the gas that was let in by the jet. I changed my e-tube to a honda 140, but will change back to the clone e-tube to see what happens. All about experimenting. Rewind the video, more holes in the e-tube means leaner mixture (more air) less holes means less air, richer mixture. Finding the combo you like and that will run good is all the fun! I'm going to try a lean running e-tube ( lean means more air)with a large jet for my next build.

Last edited:
this is a good thread. i have my first predator and had to change to aftermarket air filter cause stock wouldnt fit my quad fram. well that didht work to well. smoked the clutch. :doah: so now instead i am going to put it in a badger 100.