SSS Cat II, Predator 212cc ohv

Hey guys, I created an account because I'm pretty new to mini bike modification, and overall little mechanical background in this area at all. So I thought I'd ask some people who do.

Recently me and a buddy managed to find some old Arctic Cat mini bikes, which are my absolute favorite, needless to say we jumped at the chance, and bought them, with most the original parts. Mine didn't come with an engine, but I also payed alot less.

Anyway, I have a model 1970 SSScat II, and I recently purchased a predator 212cc ohv, and the original Twist throttle, kill switch etc. The engine fits perfectly in the base, and I managed to disconnect the current gas tank, and rig it to the original cat Gas tank.... That being said, now comes my ineptitude, I have absolutely no idea how to modify the throttle lever to accomodate a twist throttle, or if I even need to. I don't want to screw anything up so I'm wondering if anyone has done this? or even better can share a link with the information I need?

Note I did search threads pertaining to Predator 212cc, and I saw one about throttle hookup, but there's not much information there.

I guess I should also start asking about what other kind of parts I need, for instance chain, clutch, etc.

Last edited:
Anyway, I have a model 1970 SSScat II, and I recently purchased a predator 212cc ohv, and the original Twist throttle, kill switch etc. The engine fits perfectly in the base, and I managed to disconnect the current gas tank, and rig it to the original cat Gas tank.... That being said, now comes my ineptitude, I have absolutely no idea how to modify the throttle lever to accomodate a twist throttle, or if I even need to. I don't want to screw anything up so I'm wondering if anyone has done this? or even better can share a link with the information I need?