Search results

1. T

DB Newbie Here!

Oil the clutch and the ringing should go away. tardman
  2. T

Bigger tires on Doodlebug?? Please help!

I know you will see the difference, especially on wet grass. The stock tire doesn't seem to have any side grip. I have had Snow Hogs on for about 4 years now and have never slipped on a corner since I put them on. tardman
  3. T

Kickstand troubles...

I guess a kickstand is OK if you only ride on streets. I live in the country and never touch blacktop. The first time I hit a rock hidden in the grass I came to the most abrupt stop you can imagine. Threw me off like I was a lightweight. Went home and cut it off. Since then I have hit...
  4. T

Doodle Devil T.C. with 7" Driven

Could the wheel wobble be bad bearings?
  5. T

Baja Warrior still available?

I would not worry about my butox being too big. I have read too many posts by members that weigh 300# plus in the last five years. They ride the little DB30 with no problems. Just have some fun. " It ain't easy bein' tardman." :smile:
  6. T

Happy and sad

I know we all have a bunch invested in parts and labor, but, it's not likely anyone will offer what is a fair price for these little DBs. I have somewhere between $850-$950 in parts and to look at it you would never think so.
  7. T

Happy Thanksgiving

A wish of a Happy Thanksgiving to all of you minibikers out there. Be safe in your travels over the river and through the woods to whomever you chose to spend this holiday with. tardman :smile:
  8. T

sick of the doodlebug foot pegs...

That is the reason I removed my kick stand and cut off the mount on mine.
  9. T

sick of the doodlebug foot pegs...

I agree with Cam. I have always considered these folding pegs a superior component of the DB30. I have hit them many times on rocks, real solidly anchored rocks and am very grateful they fold. I don't like how my foot gets jerked around when I hit a hidden object with them, but I prefer it to...
  10. T

New Guy from SE PA