Search results

1. R

Doodle Bug DB30 Torque Converter?

Ok, got the whole thing torn down and in the ultrasonic cleaner. Came out looking like new. I milled .030" off the head and checked valve and piston clearances. Ended up using the stock head gasket instead of making a copper one since tolerances were close. Did a light port/polish on the intake...
  2. R

Strig, I'm not looking for performance out of this thing. I don't want my wife to get hurt. Do you think the torque that the TC provides on the low end would be better than a centrifugal clutch? I am doing everything I can find to improve the performance of the little 97cc. I have milled the...
  3. R

Good to know - thanks for the advice. I am new to the mini world, so I was just going off what I had read on other sites. I didn't think to consider the height of the tire in the gearing suggestion.
  4. R

Stock Engine - repair manual ?

This link is dead, and I would be VERY interested in reading it. I've got one of these I would like to "build" for my wife's scooter.
  5. R

Here's the baja 97cc sitting on the stingray frame. Looks like it grew there. Just had to remove the fuel tank. I am going to make an adapter to remount the front bicycle sprocket to the rear wheel in place of the free wheeling sprocket. The big sprocket has 44 teeth - the #35 sprocket on the...
  6. R

Ok, after more research it looks like a TAV2 or clone WILL bolt to the GX100. The inner bolt pattern is on a 3.625" circle, which is the bolt circle on the gx100. You can buy a 5/8" to 3/4" crankshaft adapter with taller key on ebay for $10. TAV2 clones can be had from amazon for $69 with both...
  7. R

Greetings! I've been searching around for a couple of hours and have come up empty handed. Removed the GX100 clone from the Doodle Bug DB30 my dad bought and put a B&S 5hp on it. He's happy - now I need a new project to put the GX100 clone in. I have a Schwinn OCC chopper Stingray I have been...
  8. R

Baja warrior with the 5.5