Complete noob needs some help

hi guys! i am completely new to mini bikes. i was given an old frame with a motor bolted on and i was told it runs but like crap. the id stamped on the top is h35-45550m serial 0248b.
i have a few questions.
1. what year is this motor (is it a good motor also)
2. what rpm range does it operate (so i can pick the correct clutch) i was told the governor has been removed.
3. how can i adjust this motors carb? it has 3 adjustment screws one i know is the throttle idle screw but it is completely unscrewed so what do i adjust it too, the other two are 1 on the bottom thru the bowl and the other on the side, how do i adjust these.
i know i am asking alot but i am completely new to this

I found a tecumseh owners manual online so i have taken apart and cleaned the carb, and i also got a rebuild kit for the carb at a store so it runs pretty good now. but my other questions still need answering, what year is the motor, is the motor a good motor in your opinion, and what rpm range does is safely operate with no governor. ohh and what size chain should i use. i have a bunch of old but still packaged in oil #35 chain, is this a good size?

Yes most the smaller bikes used 35 chain.. The Tecumseh H35's are pretty good little engines and may very well be the correct antique motor that belongs on the bike.. The engine would have been governed to 3,600 rpm's and most any clutch you buy is going to be setup for that type of engine and rpm range.. Pics would help, the carburetor we can probably walk ya through that.. I don't know if I would run the motor ungoverned or at least much beyond it's 3,600 rpm red line..