Recent content by Csmith16

1. Csmith16

Any interest in an Eastern Pennsylvania club startup

Have I looked in the wrong places? I didn't see anything on here very active
  2. Csmith16

Any interest in an Eastern Pennsylvania club startup

I'm from the Lehigh Valley (Allentown) area. Looking to start a group of people to ride with but know no one else in the area that rides. I'm new to the hobby but my girlfriend and I built 3 bikes over the winter and are looking to do some riding in the spring. I HAVE ACCESS TO A DECENT PRIVATE...
  3. Csmith16

Gas leaking thru Air filter.

I had this issue after doing my filter and rejet. Pretty sure it's a float issue or needle issue like stated above. Also check your bowl gasket. I replaced that and somehow seemed to help as I had pinched the old one
  4. Csmith16

Will larger intake without re-jet shorten engine life?

Ok so I installed the intake and a 37 jet. After a slight mishap with the float bowl o-ring it runs fine and is definitely a touch faster. Do I need to get a different spark plug with these upgrades?
  5. Csmith16

Awesome thanks a lot! Dude you're from pennsburg? I live 20 minutes from there in emmaus
  6. Csmith16

Ok I was insure of the reason but that totally makes sense now. OldMiniBikes's website has a kit with a 140 emulsion tube and .036 and .037 jets, will this kit work for my needs? Thanks for the help guys, sorry I'm a newbie at this
  7. Csmith16

Do I need to re-jet if I ad the air filter
  8. Csmith16

Maybe this is a dumb question but I read that by adding a larger intake and filter to a motor without putting a larger jet will shorten the life of the motor. Too much air flow? I bought the K&N style filter from OldMiniBikes warehouse for my predator. :helpsmilie:
  9. Csmith16

Restored Broncco TX-6...