Search results

1. B

New project

What do you think guys? Kid I bought it from said the man he bought it from rode it when he was a kid. It doesn't look that old to me but I'm no expert.
  2. B

Honda CT70 questions

I have an opportunity to purchase this: , It's missing a couple things but the chrome is good and the engine turns over. He wants 300, i thought about offering $250. I have dne some research online but all i can find are restored ones. Sound like a good deal?
  3. B

What is it..besides junk?

She's pretty bad off. Lots of pitting. She may be too far gone. Still would like to know what it is.
  4. B

Chain stretch

So just how much will a #35 chain stretch (came with a kit)? It seems everyday I have to move the engine/take out a link. Is there no end? I suppose I will have to bite the bullet for the good stuff. How much do the high $ chains stretch? Replies appreciated. B
  5. B

Kill Switch

I have read several threads pertaining to this matter yet there is always something (wrong color wire, different hook up, etc.) that just doesn't seem right. Here is my clone: As you can see I have the oil sensor disconnected (2 yellow wires. 1 from block, 1 from brass box). There is...
  6. B

86 stock plug!

I've been having trouble getting my new clone to run right. I've had the carb apart 4 times (still may have petcock issue), I've drilled a small hole in the gas cap, I've cussed. Today went to the store and bought 2 NGK BP6ES plugs and bingo. Starts on one pull, I can turn choke completely off...
  7. B

Now she won't start

After a long day piecing her together I got my 15 yard test ride in. Wouldn't start last night, no biggie, the day was over, had sh t to do. This morning however...nothing, not even a gasp. Unhooked the yellow wire in the black box up front (low oil stop I think) nothing. I suppose I'm gonna...
  8. B

Today's Problem.