Search results

1. K

how important is the!

How important is the plastic cover that goes over the clutch on my scat cat trike? I'm running with out one now and melted a belt in the snow. Could it be prevented if I had cover on trike. Thanks Kenny
  2. K

Other trike sites

I was reading a thread on this site and they mentioned a diffrent Webb site about trikes with engines out homemade toys ect... this site is awesome but I like ti check what other sites have ti chat about. Thank you. Kenny
  3. K

Amazon clutch and converters kits

Correction I meant to say TAV kit. Sorry about that. I'm new to the 30 series tav systems.
  4. K

Amazon clutch and converters kits

I bought a after market clutch convert kit from Amazon. Couldn't beat the price. Coming back to haunt me now. So I'm browsing Amazon and I see original comet cvt kits. I thought comet was no longer in business. And they have them in stock. They also have a Stens driver pulley. That pulleys belt...
  5. K

a new good belt

I'm in need of a new belt for a look alike comet 30 series. I'd like to get the best there is cause the fake clutch system I have eats belts up. I found out the hard way. Thanks guys Kenny
  6. K

burnt bell issue.

So I need a new belt. Where do I get one at? A good one and how much do they cost? I'm going to start a mgr thread about this question. Thanks for all yoir input guys. Kenny
  7. K

burnt bell issue.

It's a look alike comet clutch. $134 from Amazon. I'm stumped on why it burnt like it did. I ride it harder in my yard and gravel in driveway and regular pavement then I rode this morning. Anyone else have any thoughts? I need them. Kenny
  8. K

burnt bell issue.

That could be. I don't have a cover over the clutch and pulleys. I hope not cause that the best time to ride in Seattle. When it snows 3 times a year.
  9. K

burnt bell issue.