e85 advanced timing

gx160:
billet rod
.265 dyno cam
header
air filter
ported head
.41 jet

I switched to e85 because it was cheaper around here and I heard I can advance the timing. I was wondering by how much?

thanks
SJ

You can guess at it through trail and error,but you also have the carb jetting to do at the same time.
It's easier in a car that has a computer to do all that for you.

CarPlayLB

You need to be careful with the e85 fuel...you will need stainless or teflon fuel lines as the e85 wants to eat anything rubber...like the needle and seat in your carb! The newer cars that are able to use e85 fuel have specially designed components to accommodate this fuel. I would do a little more research on the effects of the e85 and then make your decision. I would hate to see you mess up your motor based on the fuel...just my .02

I've been running e85 for 6 months now with no problems. It starts on the first pull and runs great. Alot better than it did on gas. The jet has been upgraded. I upgraded the lines even when I ran gas because the stock lines are junk.

I've been running e85 for 6 months now with no problems. It starts on the first pull and runs great.
well there you go,swap keys and try it.

or since you did not list a billet flywheel get one that is adjustable,you can get more timing out of them. fin less is better for alky and if you need more cooling you can put your plastic blades back on it.

well there you go,swap keys and try it.

or since you did not list a billet flywheel get one that is adjustable,you can get more timing out of them. fin less is better for alky and if you need more cooling you can put your plastic blades back on it.
so i can just take the fins completely off?

so i can just take the fins completely off?