Help identify frame I’ve had this mini bike since I was my sons age and we are going to restore it

markus

Looks like a 1965/66 lil Indian frame. They were shorter than later ones and had more of an angle on the frame downtubes and those were the first years for disc brake. They did switch sometime in those years to a 5/8" axle on the rear from a 3/4" so that can maybe help as well as the numbers if visible (would be stamped on the right rear axle strap outside upper. Did you add the reaf fender bracket or was that always there/fashioned like that.

Roger that thank you guys. I’m a heavy equipment mechanic by trade ( small engine I’ve never dealt with that much) can anyone help identify the motor that We have in it?

Crank measure 10 15/16 from end to end rod journal is 1in in outer diameter
.875 in on the drive end and .876 on the mag side
Piston Is 2.354in od
Piston hieght is 1.875in
I appreciate the Briggs Jmaack now trying to find a hp so we can rebuild it

Looks like a 1965/66 lil Indian frame. They were shorter than later ones and had more of an angle on the frame downtubes and those were the first years for disc brake. They did switch sometime in those years to a 5/8" axle on the rear from a 3/4" so that can maybe help as well as the numbers if visible (would be stamped on the right rear axle strap outside upper. Did you add the reaf fender bracket or was that always there/fashioned like that.
The numbers are 7931

The numbers are 7931 also we never modified it just dumped any fuel we thought would burn and run it around. Got it out of the trash and pushed it home with my brothers.

Crank measure 10 15/16 from end to end rod journal is 1in in outer diameter
.875 in on the drive end and .876 on the mag side
Piston Is 2.354in od
Piston hieght is 1.875in
I appreciate the Briggs Jmaack now trying to find a hp so we can rebuild it
That is either a 2hp or 3hp. The 2hp has a 1.5" stroke and the 3hp is 1.75"

markus