Help with mcculloch mc70.

So I brought home this engine and the guy said it was setup to run on alcohol. So I have some questions. One what would be the proper oil/alkey mix. Two how would I tell if it was actually set up to run alcohol. Three if I tried running an oil/ gas mix could it hurt anything or if it wasn't set up for alcohol and I used a oil/alcohol mix could it hurt anything. Any info would be great, I'm a noob to two stroke and alcohol. I have other questions about these motors so if anyone is familiar with them or you know anyone familiar with them please get me in contact with them.

CarPlayLB

Post up a pic of the engine and specifically the carb. It takes twice as much fuel to run alky! The carbs will be very different. They will typically be a "double stack" to supply enough fuel. The alky does tear up the gaskets and seals. I would not try and run it unless you open it up and make sure the bearings are free and there is no corrosion. It does not take much to grenade one of these engines! Leaky seals will make it run lean...and that is bad! Good luck!
I make gaskets for a couple of McC rebuilders and can give you a referral if needed

CarPlayLB

The BDC carbs would be set up for either gas or alky in that configuration. First thing you should do is get rid of it! I do make replacement flapper valves like in the first stack, but the diaphragms are expensive. Secondly look down the trhoat of the carb. It goes straight through with little or no venturi. Not great for part throttle applications. Remember, this is a racing motor...WFO or idling!
Vince at intake has an adapter and carb that is a steal! He reworks the Tilly clones and makes them useful! DO NOT buy one from eBay and expect it to work outta the box! Get the carb and the red adapter plate. I use both pieces and Vince knows his stuff! Tell him "Eric the gasket man" sent you!