New Bike! Looking for some tuning advice...

Heyall, I'm super stoked to say I bought myself a new bikes yesterday, and naturally had to join the forum!
I'm a farm mechanic and have restored and repaired every kind of machine there is, almost. But other than some CT70s, I have never done any mods or real tuning on "lawn mower engines".
I picked up a 2021 Coleman CT200U-EX. The previous owner seemed to take good care of it, but also had no idea what he was doing with regards to tuning and mods.
If I had to guess, he bought an Amazon kit to replace the carb/intake and exhaust. I was able to start the bike and drive it, but it is running super lean, and needs full choke to keep running, and is a PITA to start. The spark plug is nice and white after a short rip around the barnyard.

I was hoping someone might be able to provide me with some tips on where to start with tuning. Other than the carb and exhaust I mentioned, the governor has also been removed. Otherwise the engine is stock. I also ordered up a torque converter for it, but I don't have plans for any further mods at this time.

The carb is labeled CX25, which I assume is a Chinese Mikuni for the predator engine. This I think: https://www.amazon.ca/VENTOMO-Carburetor-Performance-VM22-3847-Predator/dp/B0B8CWG471?th=1
Based on these mods, is there a good starting point as far as what jets to run? I removed my fuel bowl, and the primary jet is labeled as 125. There is nothing stamped on the pilot jet. I really just want to make sure i'm in the ballpark for jetting... no point in getting into fine tuning if it's all out to lunch.

Appreciate any advice, thanks!

SAS289

A 125 jet should be more than adequate for a stock engine. You may want to pull the carb and intake off, then align and bolt the intake to the carb first, then put the intake and carb assembly on. It may have an air leak in between the carb and intake.

A torque converter is a good idea and will keep engine RPM safe without the governor.

Harquebus