New to the forum... putting together the pieces for my motor.

Hello, my name is Evan.... Michigan boy, and although I created my account a good while ago, I haven't logged on really until now, so... I am, in every sense of the word, a total newbie.

So basically, what i'd like to do is run through what I have, and see what advice or words of wisdom you folks may have. I am a worry wart... so, although i've definitely done my fair share of reading, youtube watching, etc... I just want to make sure that I have all my bases covered, because this will be my first motor build. I am a long time motorcycle rider, but I have only done basic work like carb rebuilds/rejetting on my street bikes/dirt bikes... so, i'm using this mini-bike as a jumping off point for learning more about motors and getting comfortable on doing more in depth jobs.

What I have:

My chassis is a brand new (never run), Monster Moto 80 that I bought from Walmart. Have never even put oil in the engine yet, so it is clean, and nothing is worn.

Motor is the HF 60363 Predator, which from what I understand is the hemi version.

Optional parts I have ordered and have ready to go:

ARC Billet Flywheel
ARC Billet Connecting Rod
Stage 1 performance kit from NR racing (I like to buy from Michigan folks.), which includes an under seat header, 18LB valve springs, canister style air intake with collar, and a .036 jet, along with a new head gasket.

I also wasn't sure if I needed it for the new jet, but I bought the upgraded Emulsion tube as well to make sure that extra fuel is getting to my motor.

Things i'm unclear about:

1) It seems that many people doing these builds have aftermarket cams, and although I most likely WILL mod the cam in the future, I am unclear as to how my motor will perform with the stock cam after these parts are installed.