Search results

1. J

Streached Alex-Reyn With Big Block

That is a great bike with lots of home made parts. Great job.
  2. J

Tangled Up in Christmas

Bad things happen to good minibikes when they are left inside. I convinced my wife, Jen, that my latest project should spend the winter indoors in a place of prominence. When I came home from work, this is what I found. Maybe the caption should read, "Mini Christmas to all and to all a good...
  3. J

Clutches sold at Tractor Supply

Hey Monroe Mike, I am not an expert on clutches, but my experience with BMI has been good. They usually deliver in less than one week. It might be slower this time of year. I am only one county away from you, so it should be the same delivery time.
  4. J

My entirely scratch built minibike

Great work. What kind of brakes did you use?
  5. J

Zipster Build...

Very nice bike. I like the clean lines. How did you keep the frame halves in line? It looks easy when it is done, but I am not so sure it is easy to do.
  6. J

Streached Alex-Reyn With Big Block

Great build Old Salt and good advice. I found a good deal on a Smithy, and I am learning to make parts. It is surprising that these lightly used tools sell for such little money. I learn from you and others on this site. The bike I am working on shows improvement on the home made parts. I...
  7. J

My chopper build

Nice build. I am watching with interest, because I want to build a frame for my next project. I have repaired 2 frames, and now I am goin to make the leap. To do the repairs, I attached the axles to a solid, flat board. This allows me to make a centerline and keep the axles reasonably...
  8. J

metal chop saw.

One thing to consider is the sparks and dust from the saw. I have a Jet band saw that I like to use. I try to use cut-off wheels outside as much as possible.
  9. J

shoe's chopper

Exceptional build. The tires and wheels really go well with the frame. Nice clean old-school look.
  10. J

Manco Big Cat