Search results

1. D

Honda Clone Carb Dilemma

I’m kinda new to the Honda Clone scene and I’m already frustrated with all the variations I’ve seen in the carbs. Different needle and floats, with and without idle mixture screws, etc. Now I put a spare one that I had on a mini bike and it runs great but when I tried to turn up the idle speed...
  2. D

Sprocket Confusion

I have a Baja Warrior that I want to slow down the top end in favor of more low-end torque. It has a 17T jackshaft output and a 50T rear sprocket. Will a 60T rear sprocket help?
  3. D

How to Determine My Baja Warrior’s Build Date?

Is there a way to determine when my Baja Warrior was built? I’m assuming this info stamped on the frame may hold the answer but not sure how to decipher.
  4. D

Bowl Gaskets?

Anyone know where to source bowl float gaskets for Honda clone engines?
  5. D

Need Help With Baja Jackshaft

I am doing my first rebuild of a Baja Warrior. Having mostly worked on Coleman bikes I have run into an issue with the Baja jackshaft. The outer gear seems to be held in place with a small setscrew which I am assuming is supposed to keep it stationary on the shaft. Trouble is, when I tighten...
  6. D

Recoil Assembly Won’t Come Off

My recoil rope won’t retract so I removed the three bolts to take the recoil assembly off and something is causing it to get hung up. I have tried everything and can’t get it to come off. Any ideas?
  7. D

Baja Warrior Parts?

I picked up a fairly decent Baja Warrior that has been neglected for awhile but very solid. Are any of the Coleman parts interchangeable with these mini bikes? Specifically I am thinking about replacing the jack shaft assembly and clutch, plus maybe the wheel bearings.
  8. D

Just a Heads Up...I Have Been Scammed