alsport tri-sport

lets see here. im new to the site and i found a dimond in the bushes. not sure of year or moddle number. but its a white tri-sport. it was in some guys shed and he just put it outside last week when i just so happened to be passing by. the body is mint. it has shocks all around. aftermarket 6.5 briggs intec. its missing the differential though. im putting a solid axle on it anyway. but cant find any specks on how long it is. yes i could just make it work but i want everything to be smooth. does anyone no this length? ill get pics up later. also its minus the brakes. i have a drum set up off an old kart would this be good enough?

Welcome,post some pics of it.i'm no trike expert but don't think it's gunna turn very good with a live axle.there's a few trike guys on here that could help ya

is the trike gonna be that hard to turn? i no it will eat the tire but figured it would still turn. i still need the length on it. ill get pics up today

It turns on a dime with a differential ...It turns on a baseball diamond without it... Post pics and we can see what you need. Take pics of the rear area.

wjustice

Shocks all around would be a RTS (8, mac, 290, 340, SL i'm betting an 8). It could have used a Peerless 100 series or Holtan 251/252 diff. A live axle flange to flange would eliminate the rear shocks from working. These sit wider and lower than a ATC style. You cant easily shift your weight to allow the inside tire to slip like on an ATC.

Yes it should. I have the yokes. I was just gonna put the solid Axel to the yokes not all the way threw. I gotta get some pics up... If I read right on this forum that the diffs that alsport used were junk? Is there a stronger alternative? I'll get pics up tonight. Been biz

I have a used Differential for a Tri-Sport just need to measure the distance between the bearing saddles. And I do have sprockets for the peerless differentials.
Steve :scooter: