Band brakes / Clutch / Throttle help needed for this rookie

Ok Folks, I'm in need of some input as to what I need and what is missing on this Little Gen mini I bought last weekend. Since I'm new to the mini bike world, please explain things in simple terms. LOL.
So pictured is what I have. Per the original ad, when you push forward on the peddle that of course is the gas. When you push the back of the pedal thats the brakes.
So the band loosens its grip on the clutch (missing) when you give it gas, and tightens when hitting the brakes. When I push down for the gas, the peddle only goes down about 1/2". Is that enough to activate a throttle?

Not sure where the throttle cable would have been hooked up to on the linkage? Any idea?
I do see that guide further back on the frame. I'm assuming the throttle cable went through that guide and up to the throttle on the engine.

The farmer I bought it from said I need a centrifugal clutch (missing). Any recommendations? Size, brand?

I'm guessing that I need to know the diameter of the clutch before I can order the correct brake band size?

Why is there a pulley currently mounted on the engine shaft?
I do have the chain that I removed from the bike. I soaked it in Evaporust and then coated it with oil so thats done.

I would love to keep it as original as possible, but if that's not an option I guess I will have to modify it to make it road worthy.

It has two "Carlisle" brand tires, and one "General" tire on it. Not sure which if either would have been the originals?

Again, thanks for any input you can give me.
-Doug in NC-

Attachments

That is a very interesting set up for throttle and brake. The clutch will be determined by the output shaft diameter of your engine and the type of chain you are running.
Can you explain what you mean by type of chain? Here is what was on the bike. Not sure if this helps?

Attachments

nightgrider