ever see a shop lifter in action?

jessez

so i am a delivery guy for a living, today while servicing an account i see a guy about 25-30 running out of my customers (big box chain store). with employee in tow, they can not touch them and must stop persueing at property bounderies stupid lawyers :thefinger:.

i ask the guy do you want me to grab him...... then decide better of it. i told him i would follow the dirt bag in my work truck and get his plate numbers and call the cops. all the time the theif is running about 4 miles an hour :eek:ut:

i pull up next to him and ask "hey bro how far are you planning on running because i have a full tank of gas" i found this funny the slime ball did not. he was dead tired after running a full 200 yards at the break neck speed. smoker by the way. i told him just give the stuff back and i wouldnt call the cops. it turned out to be vinayl records. so my customers got there stuff back and that guy got clowned on it was all good

my buddy and i saw some guy come running out of a used record store one day. he had a 3 employees right behind him. he ran across the street right when a cop was going by so he ended up getting him.

i've also seen people do grab and runs with alcohol at grocery stores quite a bit (we used to hang out in parking lots a lot back in the day). i've seen some get caught and many get away.

if someone tries that kind of stuff at my work they're most likely getting hurt if they get caught.

We have people steal from my work place all the time and they dont really run away as much as just drive or walk home.
Of course my work place being a city and our stuff laying all over the place with virtually no cops things are bound to come up missing.

When scrap was worth something we had a group of guys stealing manhole covers and storm drain grates but they got caught.

jessez