Need help with my first mod

I just got that first DB30 with the predator 212 I posted last week, and I want to start doing some mods. I really love all the headers that I see people ordering and putting on. Is this a fairly easy mod for a beginner? I'm totally new to minis, so I don't want to get in over my head.

Do I simply remove the two bolts, put a new gasket on, and attach the new one? Is there anything else to it? It just seems way too easy, which makes me think I'm missing something big!

Also, I've been looking at some from NR racing. Any other good headers out there that you'd recommend instead?

Hey G-pop

The best thing to do is to start doing lol

Take stuff apart carefully and methodically , even take pictures as you go

Get your hands dirty

Hey G-pop

The best thing to do is to start doing lol

Take stuff apart carefully and methodically , even take pictures as you go

Get your hands dirty
That's exactly what I intend to do!!! But... I don't want to put the bike out of commission for a long time because I get it apart and find out I didn't order a vital part.

Know what I mean?

So for a header, do you need to do anything other than take off the old exhaust, replace the gasket, and attach the new header with 2 bolts? Is it that simple??

trinik7597

just the two bolts to change the header gavin . but if you open up the exhaust you should do a new air filter and adapter and rejet the carb

just the two bolts to change the header gavin . but if you open up the exhaust you should do a new air filter and adapter and rejet the carb

Awesome! This is exactly the kind of advice I was looking for. NOW...

Is there anyone who is willing to explain why? I want to teach my son all of this stuff. These are the things I struggle with. I can figure out how to do the mods, its understanding their purpose that's throwing me.

For example, I've looked up how to do the carb now. But why is it advised that you do all three mods at the same time?

Anyone?

Last edited: