Alexander Reynolds EZ-Rider I restoration

mbones

IMG_5002.JPG IMG_5077.JPG IMG_5106.JPG IMG_5112.JPG IMG_5111.JPG I just started to restore a EZ-Rider I that was giving to my by a dear friend back in the early 70's. I'm new to this and to OldMiniBikes so I may need lots of advise. It is original except for the paint, I painted it years back. any idea as to where I can get the original paint color? there are some parts on the frame that a paint shop might be able to use to match it. here are some before pictures.

thanks for looking.

Wow!! That's only the second one I've ever seen to have the clutch and disc brake still in tact and I know where the other bike is stored lol. Are there any markings on the front wheel or hub as far as a manufacturer? That is one detail that has eluded me to this day. Also the silver engine. I have yet to see one with a silver Tec but it looks like that myth has been solved. I can help with photos of the original paint color, but I do not have the code yet. I could take thiss bike to my local auto body supply shop but they usually want a 3"x3" area to use the paint match camera. It would have to be matched old school...

Wow!! That's only the second one I've ever seen to have the clutch and disc brake still in tact and I know where the other bike is stored lol. Are there any markings on the front wheel or hub as far as a manufacturer? That is one detail that has eluded me to this day. Also the silver engine. I have yet to see one with a silver Tec but it looks like that myth has been solved. I can help with photos of the original paint color, but I do not have the code yet. I could take thiss bike to my local auto body supply shop but they usually want a 3"x3" area to use the paint match camera. It would have to be matched old school...