Coleman BT200x, stock, fresh out the box, will not accelerate..

Hey All, first post here, hoping to get some answers or feed back!

I picked up a Coleman bt200x from Overtons during this quarantine. the minibike came very assembled accept the front. Anyway, got her up and running, oil gas all that good stuff.

But for the love of god she will not accelerate.

I adjusted the chain tension and made sure the rear axle was straight (that part was pre-assembled, and was not put on straight at all). I did one lap around the yard or so. Let her run some more, then killed the engine. But, the chain keeps goin in and out from too tight, to too loose. The rear wheel is on straight... And now when I twist the throttle she won't move at all! I am quite beginner here and trying to just understand best I can, plus since shelter in place my friends cant come over and lend a hand, but I adjust the chain and it'll either be too tight or too loose, during the rotation of the wheel.

If this doest make sense please reach out and I'll try to clarify, though this isn't making sense to me right now.

Cheers ,
-Smalls

UPDATE: my friend who works at a scooter shop said its probably something with my rear axle, though I think its the chain adjusters. One of them came with the bike so stripped the nut wouldn't hold onto it. I've ordered 2 from Coleman, the first one that arrived snapped right in half as soon as I tried to tighten the nut. The second is on its way, hope that makes a difference....

Hey Smalls...welcome to the OldMiniBikes...!

I know that is frustrating. Similar throttle issue with my very first mini bike, in 1970.

We didn't know how to fix it, and had to take it back to the vendor for repair.

And we're so anxious to ride on that first day.

Anyway, enough regression on my part lol.