El Tigre?

Okay, I'm a newbie, and I don't exactly know what I've got-
The seat says "El Tigre" on it, and i did a search, and all I came up with was a mention of "El Tigre" and that it might have been manufactured by Bird, or sold at JC Penney...
Anybody have any info on this little critter?

Last edited:
Thanks for the info, gents...KB2Rocket, I don't want to sell it at this time, but if I ever do, you'll be the second one to know (me being the first)
Now that you know I am not in the market to sell it, and I know everyone probably hates this, but can anyone give me an approximate idea of the value? The engine is shot, but the rest seems to be in very good, restorable condition

KB2ROCKET

I was talking about mini bikes at work to a friend and he was talking about a chrome mini he had as a kid but didnt remmber who made it or what it was called so I hit the internet trying to figure out what he had once I figured out what it was I set out to find a picture for him
well a good while later a EL Tigre in 90% good condition went up for sale on Ebay and I think it sold for just over $300
Hent grabbed the pictures for me and posted them on this site here is the exact mini bike http://www.oldminibikes.com/forum/showthread.php?t=985 Hent maybe these pictures should be in the bird section
also it would be cool to see the " trail tractor " in a polaris section (just a suggestion )

Last edited:
KB2Rocket, thanks, that is exactly what I acquired.
I'm not sure if mine has the jackshaft or nopt (it is being sent to me right now) ut when I get it out of the packaging, and re-assembled for it's first mock-up, I'll be sure and post photos. This one came off of e-bay last week, it was listed as an "El Tiero" by the seller, and since he was in Nebraska, and I *think* Bird was in Nebraska, I just kinda thought that maybe this was a Bird... I couldn't find any photos, but the photos I posted in my initial post, were swiped directly from the guy's ebay ad.