Harbor Freight Predator engines

I picked up a 212cc Predator engine for my Boonie. Do these have a governor? At wot, it kinda shuts off and turns on? Btw, I am a noob to mini's, but not to race cars, jeeps, etc....

Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk

So that's what they will replace my blue clone with when it dies, sounds like they still surge.
You need to adjust the throttle stop till it stops then it wont surge.:thumbsup:

You would think that it would be good to go stock out of the box. It's not like I piped it or put an air filter on it. $179..... Ouch.

@supernova, the throttle stop screw out of the box only let the throttle open a little over half way. It sounded like a generator on slightly high idle this way. Letting the throttle stop screw out let it rev higher. Am I missing something?
It rips pretty good the way it is, except that the engine cuts out for about a second intermittently. The engine also comes back alive in strange spots when rolling back on the throttle after coasting at 30 mph or so.

Will the parts for the new 212cc Predator engines interchange with the GX200s? The blue clones and genuine Honda GX200s are 196cc...

@supernova, the throttle stop screw out of the box only let the throttle open a little over half way. It sounded like a generator on slightly high idle this way. Letting the throttle stop screw out let it rev higher. Am I missing something?
It rips pretty good the way it is, except that the engine cuts out for about a second intermittently. The engine also comes back alive in strange spots when rolling back on the throttle after coasting at 30 mph or so.