I need some help with wheel/tire questions?

I am in the market for some new wheels & tires for my mini, but don't have the first clue as to what to buy, how to measure what I have, etc. The only thing I know is that my current wheels are 6".

1. Can someone explain how to measure the wheels & tires I have?
2. What's the advantage (if any) of having a 2 piece wheel v. a 1 piece?
3. Can someone suggest a good on-road tire? About 90% of my riding is on the neighborhood streets, so no need for offroad stuff.
4. Can someone suggest a good place to possibly get a package wheel & tire deal?
5. How do I measure my sprocket so that I can get a new one for my new rear wheel?

I'm sure there are other things that I need to know/consider/etc., but as you can probably tell, I'm a total newbie to this whole mini-bike world. Please pardon my ignorance... :confused1:

You need to stop by my thread called MY FAVORITES, under shop tools there is Manufactor's Supply or BMI where you can go, order your parts and Knock Knock 3 days later it arrives at your door, There also is one of those places that explain how to measure your own tires so you know what you're doing when it comes to ordering, nice trick with the bug, at first I thought I should get the RAID, Just think, if you hang around here long enuff you just might become an expert minibike builder!!! lol
dave

Also, I just measured my wheels/tires. My tires are 11" tall, 3.50" wide and 3" from the lip of the rim to the outter edge of the tire. The wheels are 6" in diameter and my best guess is that they are about 3" wide.

I've looked at some places online and can't find tires any where near this size. Are my measurements that far off or are these non-standard tires?