Maxibike build?Interesting idea.I have questions.

I hope the title got some wonder what I am up to.Well,let me give ya'll the back story.My girlfriend had a full size 600cc Yamaha Vtwin motorcycle.She could barely touch the ground on it and she never got the concept of how to operate the throttle and clutch,or changing gears.She really wants to be out there with me when I ride my motorcycle.Sometimes she will just follow me around in my truck and tell me she's scared I will will break down.I've only needed a tow once since I started riding motorcycles 20 years ago.Thing is we are both short, and well, fat.So I decided it would be better for her to have her own cruiser-esque large minibike,hence the term maxibike. :laugh:

My thoughts were to source an older smaller motorcycle frame and chop it,nothing new for me. :innocent: I won't stretch the front end.Just keep it at a normal cruiser rake around 32-35 degrees.Get the seat height down to around 24 inches since she only has a 26 inseam.Then power it with a 25hp V twin running a CVT from a snow machine.I would like for her to be able to do short 15 mile hops on the interstate,so speed would need to be around 70mph max up hill through the mountains. :eek:ut: To much to ask? I had though about running a two speed jack shaft but 25+ hp may be a little to much for those while carrying 500 or 600 pounds of motorcycle and person.I had considered a small air cooled diesel like some are using over on diesel bike forums.Most of those bare reach 50mph.

I really want her to ride with me.I believe it would help mend our relationship.I have already started a trike build for her but she refuses to ride it because of the throttle,clutch,shift synchronizing.What ideas do you guys have?I have the layout of the motorcycle itself laid out in my head.What I really need help with is the CVT and auto shift transmission ideas.

BTW she likes these a whole lot.She wanted the all black version that NIT sells.