Options for Manco Big Cat Front End?

I may have just inherited a pretty nice Manco Big Cat from a fellow family member who no longer rides it. I've been pining over it for a few months and they finally told me to come pick it up if I'm willing to get it running again. Problem is the same old bent in front end that has plagued other Big Cat riders (from what I've read)

Question is...what options do I have for replacing the front fork assembly all together? I have a good friend who rides a Baja Heat and I was thinking of taking his front end off and seeing how close it would be to bolting up on the Big Cat. It seems the Big Cat has the same size front tire as some of the Super Bronc's so I was also curious if anyone had tried bolting a Super Bronc front end up to a Big Cat. Or has anyone done any custom work to beef up the front?

Tire size has nothing to do with it. What you want to look of is the legenth between the trees on the forks.
You mean the 'neck height' on the frame? I assumed it was somewhat standard like on most motorcycles but I know what they say about assumptions :doah:

...but yeah, I know that there are a few things that will come into play...the first I was looking at would be a set of trees that would hold the front end wide enough to clear the 11" wide tires. But I also don't want it to be extremely long and give the bike a raked front end look.

I've also considered doing a little fab work with an old set of Harley wideglide triple trees that I have...but it would be my first shot at welding

Big Jim

Last edited:
Like Big Jim stated, just turn the forks around and as for the bearings all I did was go to a bike shop and showed them what I had and needed and they had the whole setup for $8.

It would take a little work but a triple tree fork can be made for the thing and cure it for good. I never understood why they skimped on such an important detail, that's too big a machine to have bicycle parts. :eek:ut: