Search results

1. A

Montgomery Ward/Gilson Build

Finally Done! This was my first build, brought me back to my youth! Started as a garage sale buy (see my albums) Added shocks, new seat, had to rebuild rear brake. I kept the B & S for a later rebuild and threw a Harbor Freight engine. Kept it basically stock, added air filter, carb jet &...
  2. A

Don't know whaat I'm doing wrong

I know there's a thread about this and I read it. I'm trying to post pics of my finished Montgomery Ward. I uploaded "before" pics to my album when I started this project but can't do it now. Tried several times! Frustrated!
  3. A

Guitars

Hey all, Ive taken a break from my mini rebuild. Wondering if there are any guitar players out there. Ive been playing for about 55 years and have been slowly parting with my guitars. I have two for sale if anyone is interested. 1 - 1967 Martin D12 20, Im the original owner and a 2004 DC 16...
  4. A

5HP/Mikuni Manifold

Hey all..been reading most of the threads concerning this topic but I need to know the following. The intake port on the 5 measures 3/4" in diameter. I'm trying to fab a manifold to accommodate a 23mm Mikuni. The port on the carb is a little over 7/8". Can I use 3/4ID pipe for the whole thing...
  5. A

Carb Advice

HELP..OK I thing I've read most of the threads concerning this but I would like some feed back. Looking to buy an aftermarket carb for my 5HP Briggs. Don't know which direction to go. Engine will be stock, w/remote gas tank. Mikuni Clone, Tillotson, or Techumseh. Don't want to order something...
  6. A

5HP Advice

Just finished taking apart my garage sale Briggs. I find that there is "some" scoring in the cylinder wall and on the piston. nothing severe. Here's my question, can I get away with it as is or should I go thru the whole "honing" thing. This wont be a racing bike just want to ride around and...
  7. A

Montgomery/Gilson Rebuild Brake question