Search results

1. F

Bought weird mini for $50 and the previous owner was a grade school engineer.

I totally appreciate your input, please don't think it was lost on me at all. Sorry if I've come across as reactionary.
  2. F

I totally understand where you're coming from, and yes I do know people like this guy. I'm willing to admit I may have jumped to conclusions about his manner or personality, but surely you can see where I'm coming from. Also, as you're probably aware 90% or more of the tone of a persons...
  3. F

There was a guy named Havasu Dave who was fairly condescending and rude about my post. I set him to ignore, so I'm not sure if that hides his messages or not. There was a lot of talking down and "Gatekeeping" as they call it. I have little to no experience with these bikes or engines so I...
  4. F

Yeah, you're a piece of work, man. You didn't have to lead with all the outright hostility at all, you went out of your way to be a complete prick. You'd be a shitty teacher that's for sure. Anyway, like I said, I appreciate you answering my questions, but for real man, there's zero need to...
  5. F

Thanks for simultaneously answering an ignorant person's questions and talking down to them at the same time. That's quite a feat you've pulled off there. Somehow everyone else in this thread managed to be civil and helpful, so I'm not sure what I did to offend you, but clearly it was worth an...
  6. F

I'm not sure what you mean. Would you wash your hands of this bike? The problems are totally minor compared to how bad it could be.
  7. F

So far the issues are as follows: 1. Axles are janky and non-existent, so I need to get some. 2. No rear brakes, but the front work just fine. 3. The seat is not pleasing, but I will be covering it in leather anyway, so it doesn't matter that much anyway. 4. Extreme splitting and dry rot...
  8. F