Baja Warrior Build

A.J.

Hello Everyone! I'm new to oldminibikes, and although I've built a few small engines and had a few projects, this will be my first true "mini bike".

My mini bike adventure started a month ago when I decided I wanted another fun little project that I could build/thrash and rebuild for fairly cheap. I initially found a Doodlebug on craigslist that someone had swapped a 212 Predator motor in. However, I wasn't extremely fond of the chassis, and the guy was asking $500.. Hah! Anyway, this got me interested, and so I kept looking. Soon I found my current bike, a 2014 Baja Warrior, bone stock and in great shape. Needless to say I got it for a little more than half of what the Doodlebug owner wanted.

Anyway, enough droning on! Here's what the bike looks like now:

IMG_2122.JPG

IMG_2123.JPG

I did not even know these bikes existed before I found this one, but I have to say I love it. The looks are awesome, and I can actually fit on it comfortably(I'm 6' 3") It runs great, and so far has exceeded my expectations for a Chinese bike.

I think the GX200 clone is a fantastic platform, and I'm excited to build it, especially knowing that if it blows up I can bolt all my aftermarket parts onto a Honda engine!

Build Plans:
Step 1: (Parts on order from OldMiniBikes Warehouse)
-Intake
-Exhaust
-Rejet Carb
-Performance Spark Plug

Step 2:
-Front Disc Brake

Step 3:
-Torque Converter

Step 4:
-Ride it until it blows, then swap it for a Honda and continue.

Last edited:

Valocalrep

Great starter project and welcome to all the fun there are a lot of great minds around here. Those bikes are great rides and make mean machines

A.J.

Thanks! I've been reading around the forum for a bit now, and it seems pretty chill. I'm excited to post my progress and lend my experience.

buckeye

Nice project.
This forum chill? Wait til something controversial comes up..:laugh:
Nah, you right. Great folks around these parts. :thumbsup:

A.J.