Rupp Dart - Jack shaft????

Looking at my Rupp Dart and trying to figure out what all i would need to redo it myself, I measured the jackshaft mounting area and it is 8" outside of bearing to outside of bearing, would i just buy the jack shaft mounting kit and use all the parts there EXCEPT for the weld on tabs for the bearings? I think the shortest jack shaft offered is the 10", does anybody have any pictures of how it all goes together (Sorry, I'm a newbie).

I will need new tires, tubes, headset bearings, I'm sure brakes, axles and bearings, chain, brake lever and cable, throttle/grips and cable, the jack shaft and I am sure a ton more once i get it all sandblasted.

I have a 3HP briggs (I think it's a 3HP may be a 5HP, not sure as it is buried in my storage building) and a 5.5HP Kawasaki motor in the building that couls go on it, just haven't decided yet what I wanna do.

For now I'm just trying to figure out how much i am going to have wrapped up in it for now and figure out how it all goes together.

Thanks in advance for all the help.
Ben

Ben
What ever you do decide to do with your Dart please be sure to KEEP any original part that you change..
With that said for you to breath new life back into her wouldn't take much a few hundred dollars tops providing you have a working motor..
The biggest expense will be your time to do the work..
:thumbsup:

I will keep it as original as possible, The only thing i might do different would be the color i decide to paint it. That and trying to find a factory gas tank or a similar gas tank my be an issue. I know the brake adjuster looks to be pretty solidly rusted to the bracket that it screws into the frame and the factory axels look like they might be REALLY fun to get the nuts loose on them.