What model Rupp Is this?

mfm3

Just purchased this off ebay and will pick it up later this week. When I compare it to pictures of other Rupps, it looks like a '69 Roadster except that it is missing the headlight/mounting bracket, missing front fender, wrong gas tank and does not have a front brake. The motor is 5 HP Tehcumseh, but the seller believes it's a replacement. There are probably other differences that I'm missing. I'm a Rupp novice and appreciate any help identifying what model Rupp I now own.

Purchased:

Rupp Roadster:

toomanytoys

Looks good to me. One day mine will be back together. Work 10 or 12 hours and then work on home remodeling for 3 or 4 hours. No time for minis

Yes, from what I can see, it's most likely (Goat) if it's any of the named bikes.. It might have also been one of the less fancy nuber-letter serial number typed bikes C350 or whatever it might have been.

If it originally had the triangle gas tank, it will have two cross brackets for the tank to bolt on with in the frame rails where they'd be..

If it was an HS type engine and had a tank on the motor, there will be no mounts for the triangle tank..

The engine is an HS and not what belongs in a Goat, but IS a minibike correct HS engine, and could have gone in any other old Rupp or Sears or Arctic Cat minibike.. So thats definately worth a dollar or three...

The chain guard is wrong, as a Goat would use the larger chrome one, yours is like would be from a Banchi or Chopper or something.. SO thats not the 300 dollar chainguard you'd need.. BUT it's the 300 dollar chainguard someone ELSE needs.. :laugh:

But from what I see, if you had the triangle tank.. I would say it was a Rupp Goat, made in 69 only..

H50 Tecumseh, two speed automatic jack shaft, chrome everything except head and tail lights, and either Green or Blue originally..