how would i attach a headlight?

i got the baja doodlebug for christmas and i want to ride it at night a lot but it doesnt have a headlight, im not that good with engines and wiring and stuff like that so i just wanted to see where i could get a big headlight for it that is battery powered, does anyone know where i could get one for a cheap price? thanks for answering.

just get a battery powered bicycle light and zip tie it on. my friend did that on one of his bikes and it works decently.

i prefer to use a head light for camping when i do my night riding.

i have one that's like this:

Cabela's RGB Headlamp

i put a $12 generator head/tail light on mine in 15 min. I put the ganorator on the rear disk side and the headligh bolts to the front fender bolt. The little tail light bolts arount the bar behind the seat! Works well, take no batteries and looks trick :scooter:

delray

i modified a bicycle generator that runs off the chain and works great. you also can just use a rechargable battery instead of a generator. battery will last long time if you use led lights:thumbsup:

5 led lights instead of reg flashlight bulb

rechargable 6volt or 12volt battery

bike has been modified with all led lights and draws very little amps. so a battery would still work real good for your project:thumbsup:
YouTube - minibike lights

fonz

Here's my set up. A rechargeable scooter battery. The toggle switch runs a head light and tail light. I also have a horn with a button switch near the brake handle grip.

delray

also working on a second project with lights and the headlight unit can hold a larger bulb. size of a 1156 bulb. so i going to try one of these led bulbs that can hold 15 leds or up to 20 leds. it should fit under the lens and also need to find how much amps a 15 leds pulls and a 20 leds pulls before buying them. generator only puts out 3 amps and from what research i found a 15 led pulls only .9 amps:thumbsup: