It's TIME For a Mini Bike Magazine!

Hi Everyone. I work at a print shop and was thinking of putting together a quarterly magazine about Mini Bike restorations etc.

I would like to feature fellow MB junkies on thier completed restorations or cool vintage bikes they own. I am a graphic artist and this mag will be high end looking (A real magazine).

Would any of you be interested in being in the magazine?
If so, send me a few high rez photos of your bike and a little write up about it.

buckeye

Oh yeah. :eek:hmy:

This could get cool. :thumbsup:
So, what's your plan? Sellng them to us junkies?

I'm interested for sure.:thumbsup:

Yes, It can get expensive depending on how many are printed. the more the less it costs.
Just thought it would be cool because we are always scrubbing the web trying to find out what the hell models we are diging out of people garage's.

I would of course only charge the cost to print if anyone wants to contribute and buy some mags.

That's the problem. You can find anything you want on the web or this site. Somebody was going to do this before and it never happened. That was after I sent them a bunch of photos with some storys.:doah:
If you can't find some information about a mini bike on this site, it won't be any place else.:thumbsup:

Do it. There is enough info here from members to fill several volumes. Even past projects with good photos and details would be welcome by most members. All brands,all makes,all wheel sizes as long as it was considered a "mini' in it's life. This way many more readers will be interested.
There also could be a "drag-mini" section for the city members who go for speed and raw horsepower.
Don't forget the "Trail-Scooters" that date back to the 1940's and spawned the Tote-Gote type off road minibikes.
If you think it through and have sections for most categories, you'd have a winner that you could not keep on the shelves. Something for everyone.