Blue Magic - Bonanza BC1300 project

Recently pulled her out from under my moms kayak and identified her with the help of the kind folks of this forum. Ive decided she deserves a proper mini bike life. So it begins.. :thumbsup:

Short term plan is to get her running. Long term I'd love to trick her out (or restore) but we'll see where it goes. I love the blue and it's my understanding that it's a common 'Bonanza blue' so that won't change, even if repainted.

I have limited experience with engines but I'm excited to learn with this project. Any help, comments or encouragement is welcome.

BLUE MAGIC, let's do this :pimp:

image.jpg

image.jpg

image.jpg

Welcome aboard Billy, and what cool blue ride ! :thumbsup: Yea get it up and going first and have some fun with It ! Good Luck .

So the story goes..

This was my dads way of shutting me up when I was young and wanted something with an engine, ha. When we went to look at it, it clearly hadn't been ridden in some time. I hopped on and wailed on the throttle, which stuck, launching it off a hill, full bore. Just the thrill I wanted, we bought it, I believe for 60 bucks. Had a lot of fun on it in my early teens, all around the property, up and down our road, racing the neighbor kid on his little 50cc. It actually ran well at the time, all we did was lube up the throttle, install the little kill switch over the spark plug and patch up the torn seat with duct tape. My life was consumed by other things in high school and the following years, leaving the bike out behind the garage, unused, under moms kayak..