Getting my daughter started

My daughter turns ten in 2 weeks. She's has showed a "need for speed" as one person called it since she was about 3. First with me pulling her in a bike trailer behind my bicycle. She was constantly telling me to go faster. Then 2 weeks after removing her training wheels, she asked me to build a jump for her. Only to be told it wasn't high enough. She was finally tall enough to drive a go kart by herself this year. The place was dead, so the worker let us drive as many laps as we wanted. 50 laps later she was done. She was hooked. Well, I picked up a motovox mbx10 for her birthday. I've been checking craigslist for a few months, but the prices people what for their beat to death minis was crazy. I figure the MBX10 is a good platform to start with. I know the engine is weak, but I figured it would be a good start. Has anybody replaced their MBX engines? Any recommendations for motor swaps? How about the motors at Harbor Freight?
I am glad there's a forum like this.

The harbor freight preditor engine is pretty good and cheap. I'm not sure if it will fit in that mini bike:eek:ut::no: Somebody else needs to chime in:laugh:

Thanks for the replies. Looks likes once my daughter has some practice time in, I'll be doing a swap. How's the new motor doing? Thanks for the pics.

MikeBear

Ok, let me be the first to say this then:

1: Have her wear a Helmet, ALWAYS!
2: Long sleeve shirt, or jacket (NOT nylon, that could melt into your skin) ALWAYS! (I'm still dealing with road rash 9 months after NOT wearing long sleeves, and laying down on stonecrete... It happened so fast, I had no clue it was coming)
3: Long pants, or chaps ALWAYS!